Susan Gilbert Photography | TESTIMONIALS

TESTIMONIALS FROM MY AMAZING CLIENTS

Take a few minutes to see what my clients have to say.


   posted 2/28/2018 

"My son and daughter-in-law were married December 2017. My DIL surrounded herself with an excellent team of professionals - wedding planner, videographer, DJ, florist, caterer, and photographer. My DIL carefully researched each of these positions, as this was going to be HER day and she wanted everything perfect!! All the professionals brought their A game, including her photographer Susan Gilbert!! Susan showed up at 10am the day of the wedding, in order to capture every special moment of the day. Our day started with a mimosa brunch, then hair and make-up for bridal party, followed by groomsmen hanging out...then FIRST PEEK...then all the normal activities. Susan was extremely interactive, never intrusive...went with the flow!! Gave directions as well as took requests. A lot of the time you didn’t even know she was there. She ran up and down the stairs a million times...took pictures inside and out, even though temps were extremely cold (but bride wanted outside photos). She worked well with all the other professionals. She never seemed preoccupied or rushed. But most importantly, Susan knows how to “stage” the perfect photo—-from positioning of hands, bouquet, and people....floating a veil....using landscapes. In addition, she took beautiful action photos that captured all the emotions. Her work is simply beautiful!!!! The first peek picture of my DIL tapping my son on the shoulder is priceless ~orchestrated and executed by Susan. We are extremely happy with the time and energy Susan put into the wedding. Her photography skills are outstanding. Highly recommended Susan."  KELLY H.


   posted 1/11/2018  
"AMAZING!! What else can I say? Susan was a delight to work with, she was so much fun. There is no doubt that she connected with my daughter and through that connection she was able to capture the most incredible pictures. There had been some significant events in the lives of our family and Susan took the time to get to know us and our special circumstances. I firmly believe that her personal attention was the greatest gift she gave my daughter and our family. Engagements, bridal portraits, the wedding and reception are all phenomenal. There are not enough words to convey how pleased I am with the artistic work Susan did for us. I am sure I will spend hours revisiting the memory of this special time in our lives as I look back at these photographs. What a treasure she gave us. I recommend her highly for your special day!!" Vickie B.

 
    posted 1/8/2018  
"What can I say about Susan... not enough! Susan did my engagements, bridals, and wedding and I would work with her again for every event in my life is possible. I told her my vision and she knew exactly what I was thinking, sometimes without me having to go into detail! For bridals we did a fairytale theme and they were even better than what I had dreamed for them to be! Susan is so personable and kind but isn’t afraid to speak up when your wedding party is rowdy, which they too appreciated. Susan stayed with me for as long as I wanted with each session and made them fun. I fully recommend her to anyone. Thanks Susan"
Hannah and Jason Buchan


   posted 1/2/2018  
"My husband and I got married on November 9th at Balmorhea Events in Magnolia, and it was beautiful! Susan had recently broken her arm, and she showed up with her cast and all to photograph our wedding, if that's not dedication, I don't know what is! We got a sneak peak of our pictures a couple weeks ago, and they turned out amazing! She got great angles, captured everyone very naturally, and did a beautiful job capturing sunset pictures (my husband and I really wanted these!). Susan and I have a great relationship. Occasionally she'll text me to see how my husband and I are doing or to see how our Huskies are behaving ;), she's truly a great person inside and out. Overall, Susan has gone above and beyond to make sure our pictures were everything we wanted, I can't wait to see the rest!" Kelsie D.


   posted 1/1/2018  
We booked Susan just a month after we got engaged. I looked at so many photographers and fell in love with her portfolio. She is amazing to work with and we established a friendship over the course of 10 months. She has a great eye and perspective and everyone at my wedding had fun with her. She didn’t just play the part of a photographer... she helped me with my bustle among other things. She even arrived early for me! I would totally recommend booking Susan for ANY of your photography needs!


   posted 1/1/2018  
Susan took photos at our wedding on 12/28! She arrived at the time we discussed and was on her feet shooting from our rehearsal brunch to the moment we made our exit!!! Our guests adored her, she found a way to get the perfect angle and capture the moments we felt near to our hearts!!! 
Throughout the night she asked how she was doing, what she could do, and if we were satisfied! She really cared about our thoughts and making our day what we had dreamed it to be! 
We haven’t received photos back yet (it’s been 3 days haha!!!) but from the screenshots she sent they look AMAZING!! We are so eager to see some finished products and share them with family and friends!!! 
I’m sure I will be following this up with another 5 star review when we get our pictures back!!! 
All in all we were so pleased with Susan!!! We would recommend her services to anyone needed a photographer for their event!!!  Sarah 

   posted 12/5/2017  
"You will not find a photographer more talented than Susan!! She did my engagement, bridal, and wedding pictures. Not only does she have an eye for perfect shots, she takes the time to edit them so perfectly. Everything has been done in a timely manner. She spent the time to put together a beautiful and interactive guestbook for us. She went above and beyond on bridal portraits- having them edited and framed and brought to the wedding. She is not only talented, but has a very positive attitude, making the whole experience so fun!!! She is just all around awesome. She understands how important these moments are to you and she does whatever it takes to make it perfect. One more thing, she acted as a second coordinator at the actual wedding!!! Making sure everybody was doing what they were supposed to be doing, even helped bustle my dress after pictures, and made sure everything was flowing on time. I️ can’t say enough about Susan. She is fantastic!!!"


   posted 11/22/2017  
"Susan was absolutely wonderful!!! I had a last minute bridal shoot and she was able to schedule that in and help me out! On the day of my wedding, she literally was my fairy god mother! Anything that went wrong she helped out and fixed it because I didn’t have a wedding planner! The photos she took were outstanding!!!! I couldn’t have gotten through my day without her! I will definitely be using Susan in the future!"


   posted 10/30/2017  
"I am so thankful that I found Susan and was able to get her as our photographer for the wedding!! She has been so patient with me and was able to make me comfortable in all of the sessions that we have had. I have been able to spend a lot of time getting to know Susan and not only is she an AWESOME photographer she is such a loving and great person in and out. She has made this process so smooth!! Any bride who is not sure who they should hire as their photographer should definitely consider Susan Gilbert. She will become a part of your family before you know it!!"


   posted 10/15/2017  
"What can I say... We LOVE Susan! There are literally no words to describe how amazing she has been! After meeting with Susan I immediately knew she was the perfect fit for us! Besides the fact that her portfolio is exquisite, her fun-loving personality had me sold right away! Susan has one of the biggest hearts of anyone I have ever met! The whole process from engagements to the wedding day Susan was amazing, she had me so excited for every upcoming shoot. She also was super quick about getting me all of the images back, including going above and beyond, staying up late which started by sending a few sneak peaks and ended up getting all of my photos! She made my husband and I so comfortable, knowing we are the type of people who are awkward at getting pictures taken, she was able to capture some really incredible photos! I was absolutely honored to have her play such a large role in my wedding. Every guest who had a chance to meet her raved about her sweet, fun, exciting personality! I will use her again and I would recommend her to anyone I come across. She is amazing!"


   posted 10/14/2017  
"Hiring Susan was the BEST decision we could have made. Not only is she incredibly talented and made me feel so beautiful, but she had my back on every aspect of the wedding and encouraged me throughout the whole process. She became a dear friend. During my bridal portraits, Susan noticed that pieces of lace on my dress were the wrong color. She helped us to inspect the rest of the dress, finding other pieces of the dress AND she made sure to take pictures of the discolored lace in case we had any trouble with the bridal salon. She arrived on time for my wedding and, I kid you not, surprised me with a book from the bridal portraits that she and her daughter put together for me. It was the most wonderful experience. I have given her name to several brides and I genuinely recommend her to anyone." Heather M.


   posted 10/13/2017  
"Susan has been sooo wonderful to work with since the very beginning. Her work is truly amazing and thankful I found her. You can tell from her passion she truly cares about making your day soo special for you. From all types of work she does she there to cater to your needs whatever it maybe. She helped us capture such beautiful moments I will always cherish forever... including when the Best Man pulled out a RING POP instead of our rings at the altar!! lol Thanks Susan for everything." 
Amber Bell


   posted 10/8/2017  
"I contacted Susan to shoot boudoir photos less than a month away from my wedding. It was very last minute and I was concerned I wouldn't be able to find anyone. Luckily Susan's schedule had just cleared up and we were able to schedule something a week before my wedding. After our shoot, Susan was able to turnaround pictures THE NEXT DAY for me to choose from to create the book to surprise my fiance. And then the book was ready THREE DAYS before the wedding instead of the day before. She completely surpassed my expectations with delivery. Amazing customer service!"

I do also have to mention how amazing it was to work with her. Boudoirs can be very intimidating but she made me feel very comfortable. It's not easy trying to come off 'sexy' in pictures but Susan was able to produce that. Would definitely recommend! Tia

    posted 9/7/2017  
"Susan was fantastic! We had engagements done as well as wedding day. Our big day was August 27th and she did a great job and had many ideas. We haven't received the pictures for the day of yet but they will be perfect. Also I love that they all go online so you can view and take any of them. She will be doing our maternity ones here soon and I can't wait!! Great choice for any occasion!"


   posted 9/4/2017  
"Where to even begin! Besides Susan's obvious talent for amazing photography she is a wonderful person. We just finished taking our engagement pictures and we're at a loss for where to take them. She offered up a lot of options and was willing to travel to wherever we decided to take them. During our shoot she helped with direction and made the whole experience very fun and laid back and I think caught our personality perfectly!! Oh and even let us bring our fur-baby along!! After the shoot it only took about a month to receive our pictures back and we could not be more thrilled for how they turned out!! I cannot wait for our wedding day and to be able to look back at all the amazing memories for years to come!! We love you Susan!! Thank you!"

   posted 8/24/2017  
"Susan definitely has a very artistic eye! I was super happy with the photos I was seeing as she'd show me throughout the shoot they were coming out gorgeously! I had my maternity photos taken with her a few days ago (which I thought I wasn't going to be able to get done bc of my time line with delivering thinking I had more time than I actually do, lol) She definitely made me feel super comfortable. She coached me through the entire shoot with what poses to do, what to do with my hands etc. My boyfriend and I definitely enjoyed shooting with her. Looking forward to booking new born shoot with her when our little girl arrives!! Would totally recommend her to friends and family she's amazing! Can't wait to see my album and final photos"

 

   posted 7/9/2017 

"Susan has been not only an amazing friend but photographer from our engagement all the way to our big day. We had our wedding in colorado and Susan traveled all the way there for us. The weather on my bridal shoot day was not the best but she stayed positive and kept my energy up even though I was down about the cloudy conditions. Her shots were creative and just what I was looking for. I am not a model by any means but she instructed me how to pose to get the best shot. 
On our wedding day Susan was just as excited as I was about the wedding. She took some really cute and memorable photos with my girls and I. She got our girl pictures at the venue done quickly so we had time to go back up and put any finishing touches on before the ceremony started. Susan was able to get my husband and his rowdy college friends together to take some amazing and fun shots for them before the wedding. 
At the ceremony Susan was discreet and did not distract from our ceremony at all. After the ceremony was over she got our family photos and wedding party shoots done very quickly so we had time to focus on just Calvin and I. She asked my opinion before hand so we had shots we wanted already picked out so there was no stress or rush after we said our vows. 
Overall I have to say that Susan has an amazing artistic ability and she is polite and professional to work with. I would not hesitate to get her to take more photos for us throughout our lives together. If you want amazing, timeless photos get Susan as your photographer!"  Grace J.

  posted 6/15/2017  

"We can't say enough how pretty our pictures have been!! Susan took over 400 for engagement, 600 for bridals and on her camera at the wedding over 2000. She has given us a sneak peek of the wedding and we can't wait to see them! She has been a pleasure to work with and we would recommend her to our friends."

   posted 6/8/2017  

"This has really been on my heart to write what I have experienced with Susan thus far. I know we have not made it to the wedding yet, but I just have to share. We hired Susan after our consultation with her, not just because of her talent and her willingness to work with us to get what we need, but because of her heart. My dad passed away the month before I got engaged and have sense experienced the loss of two more people and of my pet. We sat with Susan at our consultation and talked business, but soon the conversation turned person and as she sat across the table listening to what I was sharing, her eyes filled with tears. I have never known someone who could not just understand someone else's grief but could feel deeply for them. Through this whole process, Susan has been attentive and so kind and helpful. Planning a wedding when your dad has recently passed away is a very daunting and painful thing to do. Susan has not only been flexible with rearranging session appointments, but she has been a constant source of encouragement to get me to my wedding day and to have a wedding celebration that my daddy would want me to have. I am so thankful that she is who we chose to go with, because there are so many moments that my life has been blessed just by knowing her."  Heather B.

   posted 6/8/2017  

 

"My fiance and I have really enjoyed getting to know Susan and we have come to truly appreciate her creative ability. We recently completed our engagements with her and have loved the results! Trying to pick a handful of images for our guest book is difficult... which is a good thing as we have liked all 700 photographs! Although beautiful, the pictures were about one week behind schedule, which is understandable as we are in the peak 
of wedding season. Susan does a wonderful job communicating with her brides within one or two days of a text and I look forward to future photography sessions."

   posted 6/7/2017  

"Susan was AMAZING! She made sure we got the shots I wanted and listened to everything I had to say about what I was dreaming of for my shoot."

 

   posted 6/7/2017  

"Susan is the best! We had so much fun with her for our engagement pictures! I can't wait to have my bridal pictures with her and the wedding! She is so sweet and comforting I love it!"

   posted 6/6/2017  

"Susan is amazing at what she does! She has an eye for creativity and what you think may look awkward, actually turns out amazing! My fiancé was not sure about a few poses, but once we got a sneak peek at them on her camera, we saw how amazing they turned out! That's one of the perks to hiring Susan as your photographer; she will show you your pictures as you go along throughout your photo shoot, so you can make sure you're getting all the pictures you're wanting. On top of being a great photographer, Susan has a contagious and joyful spirit. You can tell she loves what she does and truly cares about those she is workig with. She even stepped up for us when a woman accused my dog of using the bathroom and us not cleaning it up, when that was not the case at all! She is not afraid to speak up for you, which is great when you're shy and timid like myself! If you want a photographer who not only does amazing work, but also cares about the people she is taking pictures of, Susan is your best fit! I am so sad she will not be able to do our wedding photos since she already had a wedding the same day, but I know our engagement photos are going to turn out amazing!"

   posted 11/1/2016  

"Susan is a great photographer. She is very fun and spontaneous during the shots. She also works very hard to get all of pictures you wanted (or didn't know you wanted)."

   posted 10/31/2016  

"Susan is an amazing photographer but what more she is an even more amazing person. She has been very accommodating for us from the very beginning. We had the absolute joy of moving our wedding up 6 months in schedule...which is every photographer's nightmare. Susan accommodated us, and will be working through a national holiday to get her Bridals done."

Thanks so much Susan!

   posted 10/31/2016  

"Susan was the photographer for my son and his beautiful bride in September 2016. She brought great energy to the process and was organized while capturing the spontaneous moments. Her passion for her craft was evident throughout the evening. "

 

   posted 10/31/2016  

"Susan is a superstar!!!! She has a talented eye and can take gorgeous photos from any ordinary scene. She is so much fun to have as a photographer and she makes every photo shoot a total blast. On the day of the wedding she helped ease my nerves and was completely organized and structured on a timeline. There is no doubt that I will be using her again in the future for family photos, etc. THANK YOU SUSAN!"

   posted 10/31/2016  

"Susan was the greatest photographer ever ! From our first meeting we knew she was the one! She is always full of energy and super hilarious and fun. All of our pictures came out amazing thanks to her skills! The day of the wedding she was such a great help as well. She did so much more than just take pictures but she also helped make my day go super smooth as well! I recommend her a million times!"

   posted 10/30/2016  

"Susan has been such a blessing throughout our engagement and during our wedding. She is a bubbly and fun personality that never lets the chaos get in the way of doing a wonderful job. We LOVE our beautiful guestbook and portrait that was displayed at the reception and we could not be more grateful for all of Susan's wedding expertise. Hopefully we'll have an occasion to work with her again in the future. :)"

   posted 10/27/2016 

"Susan is an awesome person, and an even better photographer. I am so glad my fiance and I chose her. She took amazing engagement photos. She asked us what WE wanted and what WE thought- versus telling us what to do, etc. I never imagined my engagement pictures would be so great. I recently took my bridal portraits. I was having SUCH a bad day prior to picture time. Susan did all she could to calm me and tell me every thing was going to be alright. She made me feel beautiful and the photos were AMAZING. I cannot believe how beautifully amazing these pictures were! She turned my day around and I realized everything would be okay. I cannot thank her enough for all she has done. I absolutely cannot wait for our wedding day. Pictures last a lifetime and I know without a doubt that we will have great memories to look back on. Thank you so much for everything Susan!!"

   posted 10/26/2016  

"Susan is an amazing photographer! She did such a great job on our engagement photos. She made us feel extremely comfortable and did a perfect job of capturing exactly what we were looking for! On a personal level, Susan is a kindhearted and driven person that will stop at nothing to make sure that her clients are happy, even if it doesn't have to do with photography. I highly recommend her and her work speaks for itself!"

   posted 10/26/2016  

"Susan Gilbert is an incredible photographer! We just recently had our engagement session with her! We were so comfortable the entire time. She told us exactly what to do and made sure that she got the shots that we were really looking for! I can't wait for her to shoot my bridals and our wedding next year!"

   posted 10/26/2016 (updated 10/30/2016)  

"I have been VERY pleased with Susan throughout my wedding process. She has taken my engagements and bridals so far and what a fun experience both were! Susan has fabulous ideas of what makes a photo great, she loves props, and she loves animals - what a fun combination for wedding pictures! For my engagements - she spent several hours with me and my fiancé while we changed outfits and picture positions and we received over 450 photos to choose from! Same story for my bridals - she spent more than two hours with me while we made sure we got every shot and angle that we wanted before we were done with the shoot. What I like about Susan is when she is taking your pictures she is purely focused on you and your experience. And the results are incredible - she is very focused on details and lighting - and she knows exactly how to get them in the shot. Something I thought wouldn't look good in a photo ended up being one of the best shots of the day.

Another thing about Susan is her customer service. When she heard that I was having issues with the venue coordinator at my venue she called the owner of the venue directly and explained that I was having a difficult time with one of the employees. The venue director reached out to me and agreed to meet personally with me so that all of my needs were taken care of. I was so thankful she took time out of her day to do that when she didn't have to.

Finally - Susan is extremely reasonable priced which was the first thing I liked about her. I was very pleased with her package options (she has several). I felt like I had a lot to choose from and the fact that I got engagements, bridals, and wedding in one reasonably priced package was not something I saw with other photographers. I am getting married in a little over a month and can't wait to see how she photographs my wedding! Thanks Susan for all that you do to make a bride feel special!"

   posted 10/22/2016  

"Susan is fantastic! She goes out of her way to make sure she accommodates for you. She's nothing but caring and loving and always treats you like family! I highly recommend her!! She's professional and personable and there's never a dull moment so you can always count on her to liven the mood! She's great with deadlines and schedules. Susan Gilbert Photogralhy all the way!

   posted 10/21/2016  

"Susan Gilbert! Where to begin? She is absolutely phenomenal! After hours of searching for the perfect photographer, I came across her page. I was drawn to her based on a review that she stands up for the non-confrontational bride (aka me). This was proven when we had our first meeting at Starbucks & they took forever (over 45 minutes) for our drinks. She marched over to the barista & said "you see that couple? They're getting married & the last thing they need to stress about is their SB drinks!" She was booked haha. We had a blast at the meeting & ended up talking for about 3 hours!"

When we had our engagement shoots, she was absolutely amazing. My FH & I were basically clueless as far as posing/photo ops, but she put us to ease instantly. She made sure to let us know the best poses & angles that would be flattering. She made us work for pictures (in a good way)! We were climbing over all sorts of ledges & whatnot, in my tall wedge heels mind you! , but she guaranteed an epic shot... & it was every time. Even before edits, the photos were perfect! One thing that made me fall in love even more was the fact that I had succumbed to a "burn" from an ice pack on my leg, which has a birthmark all on it, so it was bright red! Of course this happened the day before our engagement session. I told her I was self conscious about it & she made sure to use various natural lighting, angles, & posing to ensure it wasn't seen. She definitely is a pro in knowing how to attain the best photos. Another huge plus was that we had so much fun. Susan is a hoot & had us cracking up for the majority of the shoot. It's a guaranteed good time when you're shooting with her.

For my bridal shoots, it was just me & Susan. No higher word count on this website can help me enough to describe how much fun I had on that shoot! First of all, she was the one who suggested the use of our wedding venue, as it would save me money & be at no cost. So she's budget friendly! She was so helpful & helped me get my dress just perfect. We paraded all over the place to get the best shots. I am no model by any means, so her instruction as to where to put my hands (without her instruction, I'd be like Ricky Bobby: "I don't know what to do with my hands!"), or which direction to turn my face to hit the light properly, were extremely helpful. She added flair & fun by having me spin in my dress to get GORGEOUS moving photos. I absolutely loved it because we got some silly pictures in the mix of it all. I always see super serious bridal shots typically, but with Susan, I was so happy to see that she wanted to add some sass in the mix. 
The wedding is in 9 days & I have zero doubt that it's going to be the most gorgeous photos ever.

Overall, you should 150% hire her as your photographer! She works AMAZINGLY within your budget. I cannot believe all we got for such a great price! She will ensure that you have a great time & will take the highest quality photos. She's relatable & makes you feel like you've known each other your whole life. She's definitely not a point and shoot, no rapport kind of photographer. She unique & personal, & I am completely satisfied with our decision to book with her! So book with her! :)"

   posted 10/10/2016  

"Susan is more than a photographer, she is so thoughtful and helpful for anything that you need!!! She is skillful, creative and very personable. She has great packages for the price and I said so many times how happy I was with her through the entire process! enprocessprocess.Trudeserving t

   posted 9/21/2016  

"Susan was so wonderful! She did our engagements, my bridals, and our wedding day photography. Besides being amazingly talented, she was so helpful during the wedding. What some people may call bossy I would describe as keeping things under control specially when dealing with large groups. I could never thank her enough for going above and beyond to make sure my wedding day went smooth..and her photography is over the top amazing. Her prices are also great compared to other wedding photographers. You will not be disappointed by hiring her!"

   posted 9/20/2016  

"Susan is so eccentric and fun to work with. She travelled to meet me and my fiancé for our engagement photos. She did an amazing job with our photos and did a great job at our wedding. She has true talent, but she is very busy. You will need to book her early if possible...because she is so in demand. I recommend Susan to anyone and I am happy that I had her there with me on my big day."

   posted 7/6/2016  

"Susan is amazing! She made me and my Fiance feel so comfortable right off the bat during our engagement shoot. She coached us into poses that felt like us and that look FANTASTIC on camera AND she was able to keep my fiance intrigued and having fun during the entire shoot. She really has an amazing eye for capturing the emotions we felt as well as the scenery. All of her ideas looked great on camera and the shoot was a blast. Susan is able to capture the sweet, classic pictures, as well as unique personal photos that I could never dream of on my own! She has been easy to communicate with as well which I love.
I am beyond excited to see all of the finalized photos and see what she is able to do with our wedding photos. 
Thank you, Susan. We love you!"

   posted 6/27/2016  

"What an artist! Susan photographed me when I was seven months pregnant for a maternity shoot. She made me feel so comfortable! I really wanted photos but was nervous because I literally felt like a fat whale. She coached me about what to wear/how to be styled and showed me how to position myself for the photos. It was even windy outside so that could not have been easy. She took numerous photos to choose from, and I am absolutely thrilled with the results. She even had then ready to view in a really short amount of time which I really appreciated. I was impressed from start to finish 😀!"

 

   Truly TALENTED Photographer!!!    posted 10/31/2015  

"Susan was extremely personable and took time to get to know us as a couple before the wedding. She has a very unique angle with her photos, which in my opinion sets her apart from others. Truly talented and spirited lady, you won't regret hiring her. Thanks so much Susan for our to die for pictures!!!"

    AMAZING!!!!!    posted 10/31/2015 (updated 1/29/2016)

"Susan went above and beyond what I ever expected for both my bridal portraits and my wedding. She captured every special moment and knew exactly how to make my husband and I feel comfortable in front of the camera! She has great ideas for photos that are unique. She took my ideas for cute photos and made them into something truly special. She does amazing things working with lighting to make every photo exquisite! Not only did Susan do a great job with the photography, but she also surprised me with extra framed pictures on my wedding day and a book of my bridal portraits for my mom and I. I know my mother and I will cherish those photos for years to come! Working with Susan was AMAZING and I will definitely recommend her to anyone and will be going back to her for any of my photography needs in the future! :)"

   Fabulous wedding photos!    posted 10/31/2015 (updated 1/29/2016)

"Susan shot my daughter's wedding and we had a wonderful experience! We have worked with many photographers and Susan is by far the best. She makes the wedding day go smoothly with her organization and her method for containing the madness of wedding photography! Your family will be pleasantly surprised that family photos will go quickly following the ceremony. She is so creative and efficient, yet she captures all of the special moments and details of the day. Susan impressed my husband with how well she managed everything. (He's not easily impressed!) She is so positive and friendly and keeps everyone laughing- which makes for good photos! We can't thank her enough for capturing this very special day for our family. We are so happy that we chose Susan as our photographer!"

   Amazing    posted 10/30/2015

"She captures amazing pictures !!! Not only that but she finds a way to help organize the day of! Loved her!

service"

 

   Fabulous    posted 10/24/2015

"Our daughter hired Susan to do her engagement and bridal photos and they are beautiful! Our daughters wedding was this last weekend and Susan was very professional and funny and she kept everything ahead of schedule. I cant wait to see the wedding photos. Thank you Susan for helping make my daughters wedding day more special."

   Wonderful Photographer    posted 10/22/2015

"Susan was really personable, easy to talk to, keeps you moving and the ideas always flowing. She makes taking photos fun and easy!"

 

  Unbelievable    posted 10/22/2015 (updated 10/22/2015)

"Susan Gilbert has just began taking our daughters wedding pictures (we've done engagements so far) and the result has been amazing! She has an eye and capture so much! Very impressed!

Thank you Susan For amazing engagements! Looking forward to the next step in this journey together!"

Dawn

   Amazing Experience & Beautiful Pictures!!    posted 10/22/2015 (updated 10/22/2015)

"Susan was the PERFECT photographer for us! She really made us feel comfortable and conveyed our style extremely well. We got our photos back quickly and Susan was very easy to communicate with throughout the whole process. I will never use another photographer!"

   Beautiful photos    posted 10/21/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"After lots of shopping around, I decided to go with Susan for photography. Her prices were reasonable, even a bargain in comparison to others, and she's very down to earth. We've just finished bridal portraits (my wedding is Nov 14) and both the experience and photos were amazing. Susan put me at ease and had such an artistic eye that captured exactly what I wanted in the photos. They were posted promptly online for my viewing and download. I'd choose Susan again 100 times over!"

   Perfect Wedding    posted 10/20/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"Susan was great in working with my daughter during engagements, bridals and her Wedding. Susan has an eye like no other...she can see things that you wonder what is that about...and then when you see the finished product, it is like no other. She has spent countless hours with us during this past year and we appreciate all her hard work and energy that she displayed during this time. Susan's work is well worth your time to review. We don't say it enough, but thank you again for all that you have done to make my daughter's wedding the journey of a life-time."
Toni Hill

   AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER    posted 10/20/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

Susan is truly great at what she does. She has an eye for photography no one else does. My wife and I took engagements in downtown Dallas and got some shots that looked like we were out in the middle of east Texas. Truly impressed in her creativity, personality, and how she makes taking pictures for hours so fun and entertaining. Most importantly she made my wife very happy with the photographs and made our day extremely special. Susan is a saint and has a niche of making you feel like you are the only couple, person she is working with when truly she has more couple to photograph that day as well. Shes great!"

   Fariytale Wedding    posted 10/20/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"First of all I will never use another photographer ever again, Susan will be forever my photographer for everything! Susan has done my engagement, bridal, wedding, and will be doing my boudoir session. She produces gorgeous photos and has an amazing eye for true art. I have gotten tons of compliments on my photographs and it makes me feel amazing. Susan has a way of making you feel special and that you are her only client not to mention an amazingly,outgoing, bubbly personality. You might read some reviews out there with mentions of time consuming to get photos but just think about how many weddings and events go on, your going to wait anywhere you go, trust me it is well worth the wait. Susan went above and beyond on my wedding day surprising my father with extra bridal photos for him and even taking it upon herself to assist my bridal party SET UP the reception & venue area as we ended up being a little short handed. Susan was able to keep me calm and make my wedding day everything I could have ever imagined. Not to mention she knows everyone (pretty) in the business and isnt afraid to spend extra time with you to make sure you get the perfect shot you want. As stated before well worth the wait, she is human and there is only so much that can be done in a 24 hour time frame! As you can tell I am a very happy client and feel like Susan will forever be apart of my family for making that one day so very special!"

 

   posted 10/16/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"Susan was a lifesave on my wedding day! I am a people pleasure and wouldn't speak up if I felt rushed through my wedding by the coordinator, but Susan stepped up and told the crew at Ashton Gardens, "You can wait, these pictures last a lifetime. Once we're done here the bride and groom will join their guests." My husband and I hadn't taken our pictures together after the ceremony because we were running about 20 min behind schedule. The wedding coordinator at my venue was saying time was up for pictures and we had to go to the reception hall. Susan stepped in and advocated for me, and because of her we were able to take the most important pictures of the night! Susan also bustled my dress for me, made sure I didn't forget to put the necklace on my groom got me for the reception, and she made me feel at ease through the whole night! Her work is amazing, and she makes you feel comfortable in any type of shoot you do with her. I will say, she has a very strong personality that many brides may not "click" with, but she had the type of personality I needed in a photographer. She KNOWS what she is doing and has lots of experience. She definitely has a gift! When you have your consultation with her, you will be wowed! She cracks me up as well...many times when I'd call her to check on something or ask a question she'd be driving in traffic or cleaning up dog messes and say, "oh cheese and crackers!" (she has TONS of dogs...for you dog lovers out there). Through her breaking her arm, being hospitalized, taking dogs to the vet constantly, and dealing with difficult clients, Susan pushed through and didn't slow down. I freaked out when I heard she had broken her arm right before my bridal session, but somehow she was able to still do it and she told me, "I won't let any bride down." The issues I had with not getting my wedding photos as quick as she told me I would were due to issues out of her hands, so anytime I was frustrated, it was due to things that Susan could not physically fix or expedite. I would definitely recommend booking a meet-and-greet consultation with Susan. She is flexible with any budget, creative, and has a big personality. Thanks Susan for everything!!!"

   posted 10/15/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"I found Susan on the knot and she was fantastic! I was a budget consious bride and she worked well with me on that! Susan continued to go above and beyond even after the wedding. She is a talented and fun loving photographer and I would choose her again!"

 

   Fun and Passionate    posted 10/9/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"I couldn't have asked for a better photographer for my wedding. Susan conducted herself as if I was her daughter. She was professional, fun- loving, prompt and very detail oriented. She mingled with the guests at the reception and had fun... all the while snapping pics as well. Susan is very passionate about her work and her photography is the proof. She is worth every penny I paid and I would choose her all over again!"

   posted 10/6/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"Susan is so much FUN to work with. She always tries her best to make us laugh and to capture the moments.And on top of that, she gave all of the pics that she captured. And the pics are great :)"

   Blessed to have her!    posted 10/2/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"I don't think there is enough room in this box to fully explain how awesome Susan is! Susan doesn't just take incredible photos, she helps in every way she can to make sure your big day is as close to perfect as possible. 

Allow me to give you some examples of what makes Susan such a great help. 

*My wedding dress came in super close to the actual wedding date, so bridal portraits had to be done last minute. She rushed my pictures without extra cost so I could have my bridal portrait ready for the big day. 
I also forgot to bring my bouquet the day of the bridals, but no worry, Susan had backups and a parasol because I had mentioned casually that I loved how the parasol looked in one of her photos, mind you that comment was months before. 

*I also was so disappointed with how my hair looked for my bridals, but no worry, Susan asked me what I wanted it to look like then she pulled out bobby pins, a brush, and hair spray and fixed it to look like exactly what I wanted. 

*On the wedding day she not only kicked butt taking photos (she and her assistant Courtney, who by the way was really pregnant and still rocking it) made sure that everything went smoothly. I think she pretty much was my wedding coordinator on the big day. She was the one that pointed out that there hadn't been my bouquet toss at the end of the night when the venue was ready to send me home and coordinated my exit when the venue hadn't prepped the glow sticks. 

I could go on and on but the point stays the same, Susan is the best! She won't overcharge you and she stays until you leave (which I found is a rarity in this industry). 

I'll end with what my husband said as we left the big night, "I don't know how much you paid that photographer but she's worth more."

   posted 10/1/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

BREATHTAKING photos!! Susan has an incredible eye for capturing the most incredible moments. I was seriously floored with the proofs! If you want unique photos with attention to detail then it's Susan Gilbert all the way!!

   Awesome!    posted 9/29/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

Susan was a great photographer! When it was time for engagement photos, my husband and I didn't have a clue about posing and were nervous about taking pictures, but Susan made us feel relaxed and helped us a lot during the shoot. The pictures came out wonderful, and we've gotten a lot of compliments from friends and family! Our wedding was a few weeks ago, and our reception venue was disorganized on a few things, which I wasn't happy about. However, Susan and her assistant were there to help and get the ball rolling, which made me at ease and made me enjoy the rest of my wedding day. I can't wait to see our wedding pictures! Thank you Susan!

You wont regret using Susan!!    posted 9/29/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)

"I can't tell you how amazing this woman is at what she does and the person she is! She has passion and spunk, and knows exactly how to mold your photos to fit YOU and your personal style. She is a true artist. I have had a wonderful experience working with her from two engagement shoots, to the most amazing bridals I could have asked for. She's is ALWAYS on time, prepared, and is so kind in everything she does. She truly makes you feel beautiful and special, with a good laugh in between! I will always cherish the moments she's caught so far...you wont regret using Susan as your photographer!!!"


   posted 9/28/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
Susan was amazing! I had such high expectations and she blew them all out of the water!!! Our family raved over our engagement pictures. I couldn't be more thankful for Susan's creative abilities to capture us so naturally! I recommend her highly and hold her talent in high regard.

 

   Can't Wait for More!!!    posted 9/28/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
So far, we have absolutely loved having Susan as our wedding photographer! She has only done our engagement photos so far, but the quality of her pictures is great! My fiancé and I had so much fun at our session with her, and she made us feel so comfortable the whole time! I still have my bridals and the actual wedding day and reception to do with her, but as of right now, I am so glad we went with her! She is very personable and flexible with dates and times that work for you! I can't wait to see what else she can do!

  Great!    posted 9/27/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
She was very professional but made every minute of it fun and enjoyable. The pictures also turned out really great

  Absolutely wonderful!    posted 9/27/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
Susan just did our engagement pictures and will be doing my bridals and our wedding photos. For our engagement pictures she was incredibly flexible even with her busy schedule and got our pictures (over 650!) to us in record time. She made us feel so comfortable and has a great eye for unique shots. She is always willing to try any suggestion no matter how crazy it may sound. We absolutely loved how unique she is and the style of her shots. Other photographers we looked into had relatively plain shots and Susan always seems to get a great shot that no one else has, and that was definitely true for our engagement pictures. Overall she was great to work with and the products turned out AWESOME!!! We absolutely love our engagement photos and cannot wait to see what kind of photos we come away with from our wedding day! Having a great photographer is one of the most important things in our wedding budget and she is more affordable than most as well!


   posted 9/27/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"I am so glad we found Susan for our wedding! Not only did she do a fantastic job in our engagements, bridal, and wedding photos she really went above and beyond for us! All of the crazy weather at the beginning of this year caused us to have to reschedule both our engagement photos and my bridal photos since we were doing them outside. My bridal portraits ended up being less than 2 weeks before the wedding and we did not have time to finish approving the edits of my final selections the frames portait that was included in my package. Susan showed up the day of the wedding with all three of my choices edited and printed to ensure I would be happy! She even had a pretty hanger in her car to photograph my dress hanging on when I forgot to bring one (even after she reminded me)! She truly was such a blessing and our photos turned out incredible!"


   Best of the Best!    posted 9/26/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan is the best photographer I have ever had! She is so personal and passionate through each and every picture. She makes you so comfortable on your photoshoot and helps brings out real beautiful passion of your relationship where you don't feel aweward and knows how to make each shot personal and perfect. She helps guide you through each shot and moment! She is funny too!! She also is very good on contact. Every time I have asked for something or just had a question she responds quickly even if she is at a shoot and tells me she got my message and will get back to me as soon as she is done, and does! My guest book exceeded my expectations. Each page was personalize and beautiful! I cannot wait to see what she captures from our wedding and later to have a wedding book! My bridal shoot was so perfect and my photos look great! My parents were thrilled when they saw them!"

  Why haven't you hired Susan yet?    posted 9/25/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan Gilbert exceeded all of our photo needs we had when it came to our engagement photos and wedding! She works in a relaxed environment, which allowed the pictures to come out natural and not so posed and awkward. She is human, and if anything ever happened (she broke her arm/wrist area) she always found a way to make things work!"


   posted 9/23/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"We found Susan online and contacted her immediately because she had a great special going on: if you pay in full she will bump you up to the next package at no extra cost. It was the perfect price point for us that included everything we wanted (and more!) She met us at Starbucks with all her info and sample books, canvases, and more. We loved everything we saw.

So far we have only done our engagement pictures with her. Our wedding is in August and I plan on writing another review after that :)

Our engagement pictures were so much fun. She suggested a great park that had all the scenery we were looking for. My fiance and I got 5 outfit changes, time to shoot with our dogs, and even paint powder provided for us.

She has a creative eye and made great suggestions for poses, backgrounds, etc. We had a blast with her fun personality. I can't wait to see how she is at our wedding!"


   posted 9/22/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan has done such an incredible job! I am beyond impressed with the work that she has done and she always has so many creative shots to take! Our engagements turned out great and we had a ton of fun! She also recommended such a beautiful venue to take my bridals at but unfortunately the bride before us took up the space and didn't leave when their time was up, leaving us having to work around all of there equipment.. Susan went above and beyond To make sure it was a good experience for me during the shoot and then afterward made sure I was taken care of! She's funny and enthusiastic and really loves what she does! can't wait for our big day and to see the work she does then!"


   posted 9/22/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Usually I don't write reviews because I am a fundamentally absentminded person and I just assume that everybody knows how awesome she is, but I decided to actually emerge and give one because Susan is amazeballs. So far we have done our engagements and my bridals with her and she has been a treasure. I stumbled across her after months of inability to find a good photographer--either they were too expensive or I hated their style. When I found Susan, I knew she was spot on for us--her photos are absolutely incredible (I mean, seriously, look at them!) and she is so incredibly willing to work with your budget, even offering really fantastic specials. Once we started trying to set a date for engagements, she worked with us to get our Austin (so out of her city) engagements set. We ended up having to reschedule because this past spring, Texas decided that it was going to get itself out of the drought by way of tornadoes and several floods. So we rescheduled to her next available day--Father's day. She shuffled around her home life just to make it easier for us to get our engagements done! During our engagements, she was fun and made us feel so comfortable. At the end, though, she had to make a father's day brunch with her family and asked if we had everything we wanted. When we told her we were a wee bit disappointed that we weren't able to do a holi powder part of the shoot, she worked with us to set up engagements (part deux!) so we could do exactly that, even though we already had something like 500 photos. She arranged it so that we could do my bridals on that morning and then my fiance could meet us to complete engagements (part deux!). Even though she was on a schedule and it was 3,000 degrees outside, she never made me feel rushed or pressured...and now that we've gotten those photos back, those photos were beautiful and better than we could have ever hoped. She has always been open and upfront with us concerning what's been going on and the only issue that we've had has been Texas' absolutely absurd weather this spring--I mean, it flooded about 20 times in less than two months.
We have our wedding coming up on Halloween and I have never had any doubts about our decision to go with Susan for our photography. She has been great fun to work with and has given us absolutely beautiful photographs to last a lifetime. We're so excited to see what beautiful angles will be captured during our wedding ceremony and reception. She truly will give you the absolute best bang for your buck while making sure that you look your best, feel your best, and can truly enjoy yourself during what is one of the most unique times of your life. We seriously just adored her and are so looking forward to seeing our wedding through her lens!"


   posted 9/21/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"We had an amazing time with Susan taking our engagement photos. She was great at giving us direction and made us feel comfortable. We really appreciate her personality, as we were able to laugh and have a fun time while getting to know her as well. Even better though, she actually wanted to get to know us on personal level and didn't just view us as another couple. This was very evident as she was always trying to make us look natural and be ourselves in the pictures while still lending her own expertise to what would turn out best (and trust me, she is absolutely an expert and we were flat out stunned by some of the shots she came up with). Susan allowed for us to have extra time to make sure we got all the shots we wanted as well. While we were shooting and needed to break for an outfit change, or change positions for the next shot, or even change locations(which I would like to strongly point out how generous she was in allowing us to do all that) she would review the shots she took to make sure that we liked them and that it fit what we were looking for. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer and person to work with and are looking forward to having her with us on our big day. Thanks Susan!"


   posted 6/11/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan was better than the best choice for a photographer! She makes it so easy to get comfortable around her (which is very important for great pictures) because she is so outgoing, fun, spontaneous and VERY creative. At our engagement shoot we had such a blast working with her and the pictures came out perfect! She also took my bridal portraits which came out beyond beautiful! Susan works at every level and angle and knows how to capture the best of you. She also took my boudoir photos, which were so much fun with Susan because she is just so crazy fun and gets you comfortable and in the spirit of things!(: Every single shoot was just a blast and the pictures turned out even better than I could ever imagine. She recently photographed our wedding ceremony and reception and she was so lively and took photos of everyone and everything which is exactly what I wanted! I can't wait to see how the wedding pictures turn out and I know they will be fantastic!(: I highly recommend Susan Gilbert if you want the best pictures and the best photographer!!"


   posted 5/4/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"From the very beginning Susan has been so amazing! I texted late one night after I saw her ad in the texas wedding magazine. It was like 10:30pm! And she texted me right back!! She was so patient with me and all of my changes and request! She did my bridal and boudoir, and they were over the top PERFECT!!!! Her edits OMG so GREAT!!! She's so personal with you and the groom and anyone else she meets with you! She was so AWESOME that me and my now husband took Susan and Courtney out to eat! Courtney and Cindi did the wedding photos and they were AMAZING!!!! They did everything I asked! Got every angle and every pictures that I wanted!!! I could not be happier with Susan Gilbert! She did so much extra stuff for me that I did not even ask for. The PERFECT photographer!!!!"

 

   Fabulous Photos!    posted 4/29/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan is an amazing photographer! She captures some great images and knows what needs to get done!! We will cherish our pictures forever!! Thanks Susan!! We love you!!"


   Amazing and highly recommended    posted 4/28/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"I highly recommend this wonderful photographer! She is very professional, and she makes sure her bride is very well taken care of. This wonderful lady did my daughters engagement pictures and they are amazing!! She also did her Boudoir pictures which Susan unfortunately fell and broke her arm during the shoot! She was more concern with finishing the shoot than going to the emergency room. Even though it has taken her quite a while to start healing she kept in touch and we ended up with more amazing pictures from the Bridal shoot she did for us! I can't wait to see the outstanding job I KNOW she has done with my daughters wedding!!! I want to thank Susan for all her hard and dedicated work she has done for us and definitely HIGHLY recommend her!! 
Thank you again Susan!!!"

   Funny, Kind, and AMAZING    posted 4/28/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"She has been such a delight to work with. She has been the photographer of 3 weddings I have been in, in the last 3 years. Her consistency, fun personality, and INCREDIBLY AMAZING SHOTS never fail. 

My brother and sister-in-law were my most recent wedding with Susan and her assistant as the photographer(s). 

First let me start with the bridal portraits. Who can make an incredible horrible day with horrible weather and crazy wind, turn into the MOST GORGEOUS PHOTOS EVER... Susan can. I was in AWE that she has the eye and skills to make horrible weather look like a million bucks! Bad wind? She can pose you to make your dress look AMAZING, and hair fly seamlessly into the wind! Starts drizzling... She had a cute spare umbrella waiting in her car (just incase) and those pictures TURNED OUT BREATHTAKING. My sister-in-law looked so amazing, and she captured her beauty in every shot! 

Next lets go to the bridal suite. She was so fun and such a pleasure to be around, the morning of! 

The wedding day was amazing. Her and her Assistant really took care of much more than just photos and help with absolutely anything else they can! Her assistant was even making sure my sister-in-law was never in the room every time my brother left his "grooms suite". She went above and beyond her job to make sure things went perfectly for them! And Susan if asked is always one to extend an arm to help as well, whether it be fixing the veil, grabbing an extra bobby pin out of her "bride just in case kit" (which she brings to EVERY WEDDING), or organizing the bridal party before the ceremony begins. I got to sneak a peak of a few photos she took from the day, and as always STUNNING! 

Thank you Susan and team, for being a delight for 3 weddings now, soon to be 4!"

 

   The whole Package   posted 04/24/2015 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan did a great job on the photography at our wedding and she was patient and worked with us every step of the way. She worked well with our videographer and they seemed to not get in each others way. She did an amazing job of keeping the timeline together and making sure to get some great shots before the wedding as well as between ceremony and reception.. and in a timely manner. I was so worried about cramming shots in but she did a great job at corralling everyone and keeping it going all the way through. She made sure we got great sunset shots and we did poses together alone and with our bridal party that I would have never thought of! I have a few more shoots in our package to shoot and I can't WAIT to work with her again! Susan is dedicated to making sure her work is top notch and I highly recommend her to anyone for any event!"

 

   Engagement pictures    posted 12/30/2014 (updated 10/21/2015)
"Susan was able to do engagement pictures for my fiancé and I last minute. He is in the military and lives in Cali and was only going to be in Ft Worth for 1 week. I wanted some pictures in Ft Worth because my dog is my baby and I needed her in some pictures. Susan was very flexible and got it done. She also got our pictures back to us quick even though christmas was right around the corner. We both had so much fun with her!


   Holy Powder Engagement Pics!    posted 12/26/2014
My fiancé, son, dogs, and I had a fabulous time with Susan! She's so creative and captured many priceless moments. It was her idea to use holy powder at the end and it was totally worth it. We played around like kids and had a blast! I can't wait for our wedding, I know Susan will get creative once again and capture everlasting moments. She'll make anyone laugh with her awesome personality!